this earth is beautiful

IMG_0928

Hey gorgeous people,

So i was on the bus on the way home from school today, and i looked out the window, and the sky was the most beautiful shade of blues and pinks i had ever seen.

So i hopped off the bus and ran straight for the lookout onto the beach and across the bay.

After admiring the view for many minutes, i raced home, and spent 30 minutes trying to decide what i was going to wear, then rode down with my brother to the lookout point over the bay and the beach , and climbed down the rocks to get these gorgeous landscape photos.

I hope you enjoy looking at them as much as i do!

 


 

// Chelsea wears //

top + cotton on

skort + factorie

jumper + target

shoes + jelly beans


 

 

IMG_0929 IMG_0930  IMG_0933 IMG_0937 IMG_0948 IMG_0965 IMG_0986      IMG_0990 IMG_1004 IMG_1008   IMG_1037 IMG_1051 IMG_1052IMG_1080IMG_1053

 

 

Watching the sun go down was truly a reminder of how amazing this world can be.

Even the fact that each day the sun rises, and sets, without fault or failure, is astounding. Each day, everyday, it never seizes to fail, it carries on as it as, and we don’t ever give it a second thought.

But looking over the bay this afternoon made me realise that even little things such as the sunrise and sunset shouldn’t be taken for grated, because they’re the things that get us up in the morning, and give us an indication that it’s time to wind down, without them, where would we be? We’d think it was 6pm all the time, and we would get nothing done. If the sun were not to rise, how would you feel?

It’s these magical wonders of the earth that should be recognised even if they happen everyday. Much like people, we should appreciate them for their presence and grace on this earth, and treat them as though they are something that we live for and something that we know we will take care of, because we treasure them with all out heart.

Chelsea xxx

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “this earth is beautiful

  1. These are such gorgeous images. It’s nice to remember and appreciate all the little things like beautiful skies. Such a lovely post.

  2. That was a great post your words were beautiful, you should write a book about this new good person book, I would buy it and put a poster on my wall of it, your blog is my favourite!!!!!!!

  3. That was so beautiful I couldn’t have worded it better myself. I read this and went to the window and looked outside and I realised you were right these things shouldn’t be taken for granted they are the most beautiful things and they keep the world spinning round and round without out these stuff we would be dead. 💕👌 so I just wanted to say you inspire me so much and I love the new types of blog post were you state your opinion on things ☺️ And they have really made me open my eyes a bit more to the world. And when you said the thing about the Earthlings Documentary I went and watched the advertisement for it and I couldn’t even watch that properly it was terrible! I was almost In tears 💦 I know really am going to try and make a difference and it all started because of you 🌱👍 I just wanted to say that I am very thankful to this blog and to you you have really changed my life for the better. I think it’s amazing what you can do that easily and inspire so many people at the same time!
    Thank you again
    Lucy xx

    • omg wow, thank-you so so so much! this means so much to me…
      i’m glad people are actually taking the time to read my blog posts and what i have to say.. because i do put time and effort into what i’m going to post etc…..
      Your comment has truly made my week, and what you’ve said will stay with me forever!
      I really do appreciate people like you, who comment on photos and posts, and are actually truly grateful for what i, and others, do in their lives. You are one of very few people iv’e ever come across that are this caring, and i thank-you for that.. because your’e the person that people will love and cherish the most!
      thank-you from the bottom of my heart!
      Chelsea xxx

  4. Oh my gosh! that makes me feel so special I just wanted to say that and it’s all true! You are truly an inspiration 💖 Love Lucy xx 💖😻

Leave a Reply

