An interview with Sophie

IMG_9778

Hey guys…

Today i interviewed my good friend Sophie from

Sophie Rose Blog

She’s such an amazing,, gorgeous and sassy gal who never ceases to make me laugh!

So let’s get started…


+ one.

tell us a bit about yourself

My name is Sophie, I’m 15 and I live in Victoria, Australia and i love fashion. I spend my days listening to my record player and blogging. I started my blog at the beginning of this year and I’m so glad i did as its been so much fun!

+ two.

What are your greatest passions?

I absolutely love to dance, skiing and sailing are closely behind!

+ three.

How often do you go shopping?

Too often! Whenever I’m going somewhere with a shop i always end up buying something its such a bad habit!

Screen Shot 2014-05-25 at 5.07.59 pm

+ four.

If you could only wear one item for the rest of your life, what would it be?

probably my new playsuit from finders keepers, I’m obsessed!

+ five.

Are you an outfit repeater? or not really..

Yes, defiantly if I’m going out with a friend one day and then a different friend the next i will probably wear the same outfit if its my ‘go to’ outfit at the moment!

+ six.

Any must haves for winter?

thick knit jumpers and boots are my favorite pieces in winter!

Screen Shot 2014-05-25 at 5.07.38 pm

+ seven.

What do you do in your spare time?

I love to relax and go on pinterest or tumblr, i rarely have spare time as I’m so busy doing school work and sport so i like to just chill out and relax!

+ eight.

One thing you hope to one day do

This is such a hard question as theres so much! I’ve always wanted to go to the olympics and go volunteer at an orphanage in Cambodia i visited last year on school camp.

+ nine.

Describe your style in one sentence.

I don’t really have a particular style i just wear clothes that i love but if i had to describe it i would say neutral and minimalistic, i don’t find myself wearing bright colors all that often.

+ ten.

How would you describe fashion in Australia compared to other places such as America?

Its so hard to compare, during my recent trip to America i found that in each state people approached fashion differently, i think the same can be said for Australia. However i think in Australia people are more willing to take a risk with their fashion choices and in America most people my age would more typically stick to whats current.

Screen Shot 2014-05-25 at 5.07.23 pm

+ eleven.

Favourite designers/shops?

Country Road has been my favorite store for years, my mum worked their before i was born and my family has just always been addicted to their pieces. Im also loving Zara at the moment!

+ twelve.

The first thing you look at in another persons outfit is:

to be honest i always look at peoples eyebrows, is that weird? But if it was clothing then shoes!

+ thirteen.

Biggest splurge?

A jacket from Country Road.

+ fourteen.

What can’t you live without?

ahhhhh so much! I’d have to say my glasses lol, if i didn’t have them i probably wouldn’t be able to see a thing haha.

+ fifteen.

How long does it take you to get ready when going out for a lunch date with friends?

I always get so flustered when I’m getting ready to go see friends, i never know what to wear and i end up making a mess of my room due to getting so many outfits out!! It probably takes my 30 minutes to get ready when I’m not rushing.

Chelsea xxx

One thought on “An interview with Sophie

Leave a Reply

